ATA 2020 – Architectural Thesis Award

SAVE ATA 2020 – Architectural Thesis Award

Archistart promotes the fourth Architectural Thesis Award, the international thesis award, launched with the aim of promoting, rewarding and giving visibility to young talents in architecture. The three last editions of the Architectural Thesis Award were a great success among young talents in architecture. There were, in the last one edition – ATA2019, 202 participants from different nationalities with 148 projects.

The ATA2019 winning thesis project was MOSUL POSTWAR CAMP ( ) by Edoardo Daniele Stuggiu and Stefano Lombardi. The project excels for the completeness of the methodological approach, with a proposal that analyzes and solves all the design scales. Clearness of the idea and effectiveness of the communication. The analysis of the topic and the response to the social and environmental problem was particularly appropriated.

The contest is open to all recent graduates in architecture and building engineering who have developed a three-years or master’s thesis project in the period from January 2017 to January 2020 in the following areas: architectural design and adaptive reuse, landscape architecture & Urban planning, structures and technological systems, parametric architecture.Competition entries will begin 3rd June 2019 and will end 10th January (submission deadline 17th January) , 2020 and the results will be available in March 2020.

Title: ATA 2020 – Architectural Thesis Award

Organiser: Archistart

Registration Deadline: January 10, 2020

Submission Deadline: January 17, 2020


Subscribe to our newsletter