C.F. Moller Architects

C.F. Moller Architects


  • Practice: C.F. Moller Architects
  • Website: www.cfmoller.com/
  • Firm Location: Aarhus, Copenhagen, Aalborg, Oslo, London, Stockholm, Denmark, Malmo, Berlin
  • Country: USA, Germany, United Kingdom
  • Year: 1924

(“Text as submitted by architect”)

Practice Ideology

C.F. Møller Architects is owned by a partner group consisting of Klaus Toustrup, Lone Wiggers, Christian Dahle, Lone Bendorff, Klavs Hyttel, Julian Weyer, Mads Mandrup Hansen, Michael Kruse and Mårten Leringe.C.F. Møller Architects is one of Scandinavia’s leading architectural firms, with 90 years of award-winning work in the Nordic region and worldwide. Every day we create architectural quality based on innovation, ex­perience and Nordic values. This assures sustainable and aesthetic solutions with lasting value for clients, occupants and society.

A UNIQUE DESIGN APPROACH Our design solutions are methodically and holistically created fol­lowing a rigorous analysis of the local context. We look to set new global standards by fostering a design approach which uniquely integrates urban planning, landscape, architecture and design of specific building components. We regard environmental concerns, resource-consciousness, healthy project finances, social responsibility and good craftsman­ship as essential elements of our work. This ethos is fundamental to all our projects, a thread which runs from masterplanning to detail design.

Since our founding in Denmark in 1924, we have contributed sig­nificantly to the development of welfare societies in Scandinavia and the rest of the world. We are continuously recognised and awarded internationally for setting new architectural standards, due to our strong focus on the functional, artistic and social value of architecture. Today C.F. Møller has app. 300 employees. We have offices in Aarhus, Copenhagen, Aalborg, Oslo, Stockholm, Malmö, London and Berlin.

Leave a Reply